ARC REVIEW: LOVING STORM ( Ashes and Embers Series #5 ) By Bestselling Author Carian Cole


Loving Storm by Carian Cole is LIVE!
Be prepared to fall in love ALL OVER AGAIN!


FREE with #KindleUnlimited!
Amazon →


I met him in a snow storm…
We spent forty-eight hours trapped in the back of his pickup truck.
We fought.
We touched.
We fell.

She literally crashed into my life…
The last thing I wanted was a relationship. Especially with a quirky chick who drove me insane. But something about her got under my skin, and into my heart.
And I had to have her.
All of her.


Falling in love in the back of a truck, just the two of us, was easy.
Dealing with psycho fans, jealous exes, and demons from the past….not so easy.

ADD to your TBR →

We encourage you to read Storm prior to reading Loving Storm so that you can fully enjoy this story.


Grab STORM now! FREE with #KindleUnlimited!
ONLY 99 pennies!

Amazon US→
Amazon Universal →


I have been looking forward to Loving Storm as soon as it was announced. The first book Storm has been one of my favourites since it was released. So before reading this I listened to the Audiobook to refresh my memory. This almost carries on from the first one, and it was wonderful edition to the series. Evie is very highly strung and it was cute to see how Storm could calm with his presence.


I loved it, it was the after that intense time when you first get together. This was learning about each other and tackling the logistics of making a relationship work. I loved the wider family and their get togethers and Storm’s Gran was lovely. I’m not going to wax lyrical about this book. If you enjoyed Storm, you are going to love this. If you haven’t read Storm why not? Some of Ashes and Ember have been some of my all-time favourites, and I hope we are going to get the Audio edition so I can listen to it as well. This was the icing on the top of a chocolate cake for me as it really finishes Storm and Evie’s story
I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review

5 stars

loving-storm-teaser-2[99008].png 14 sept

About the Author:

I have a passion for the bad boys, those covered in tattoos, sexy smirks, ripped jeans, fast cars, motorcycles and of course, the sweet girls that try to tame them and win their hearts.

My first novel in the best-selling Ashes & Embers series, Storm, published in September of 2014. I have many books and sequels slated for this series. My new spin-off series, Devils Wolves, launched in 2016 with the best-selling novel, Torn. There are several books planned for this series as well.

Born and raised a Jersey girl, I now reside in beautiful New Hampshire with my husband and our multitude of furry pets and spend most of my time writing, reading, and vacuuming.

Sign up for her newsletter:
Web site:

ARC REVIEW: FOX’S AWAKENING ( Enchanted Immortals Book 2 ) By F.G. ADAMS


Fox’s Awakening by FG Adams is NOW AVAILABLE!
FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon →

Fox full front

Brenton Fox is a guardian of mankind. By day, he guards humanity as an agent for the FBI. By night, he is the leader of a secret organization called Hunters. He is a man on a quest to find an ancient relic needed to free the God Zenon and the Goddess Augusta. The only hurdle he faces comes in the form of the unearthly beautiful twin Goddesses Jazmine and Jada accompanying him on this mission. His attraction for both of the sisters is a distraction he doesn’t need.

Goddesses Jada and Jazmine share a powerful secret. The closer they get to the sexy Brenton Fox, the more the secret is revealed and the more his dark, alluring charms become irresistible to them both. The sisters’ journey could prove to be their undoing or save the universes within the realm under their protection.

Deep in the wilds of Africa, they must locate the portal to a hidden realm full of unknown dangers. The demented nature of the God Baako creates treacherous and unforgiving obstacles the trio must bind together to overcome. Will the unconventional hero tame the animal fighting deep inside and master the Goddesses he has come to desire?

ADD to your TBR →




Wow what a book filled with plenty of action. Fox’s Awakening is a paranormal love story and part of a trilogy. FBI agent Fox Brenton is in the first book Aldin’s Wish. This is book two Fox’s story, each book tells the story of one couple and there is no cliffhanger, but the same story arc runs through the trilogy.

Fox is one of the paranormal group’s human contact. As an FBI agent he has contacts among the humans so is a useful person to have a round. I am not going into the story I will let you enjoy yourself. All I will say is I am really enjoying this trilogy and as more unfolds the action heats up and the story gets better.

I pleased this a trilogy as we get a bigger picture but also resolution in three books. If you enjoy stories of immortal Gods and Goddesses as well vampires and shifters this has it all. I can’t wait for Marcus’s story we have had a glimpse of Marcus’s woman, but you have to read this to find out.

4 star review



“The real power of a man is in the smile of the woman sitting next to him” Aldin Kovac


Start reading in this world NOW with Aldin’s Wish
FREE with #Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon →

About the Authors:

F.G. Adams writes contemporary and paranormal romance about sexy alpha heroes and feisty-mouthed heroines. The wonder twins forming F.G. enjoy a healthy obsession of reading that started at a young age. Their books reflect an avid imagination that was cultivated by their grandmother who taught them the mind has no limits and to use both hands when reaching for the stars. Partners in writing, they both thrive on creating unique storylines for you, the reader to enjoy.

When not writing, you can find them on a beach with their significant other enjoying the waves or riding a Harley on a country road somewhere in the USA.

Author Links:
Signup for Newsletter: